link Student Services Council Members
Mission Valley College logo.

Student Services Council Members

Terms: Determined by position term

last updated 2019-08-12

Omar Murillo (Chair), Vice President of Student Services
Phone: 408.855.5195

Richard Alfaro, Student Services, Dean

Inez Barragan, Hispanic Serving Institution Grant (HSI Grant)

Ajani Byrd, EOPS/CARE

Nohemy Chavez, Puente

Thanh Do, Student Success and Support Program (3SP) and Student Equity

Maria Escobar, Student Enrollment and Financial Services

Katy Fitzgerald, Student Enrollment, Financial Services, Outreach

Rachael Goldberg, Student Government/Activities

Brian Goo, Asian American-Native American-Pacific Islander Serving Institution Grant (AANAPISI)

Bianka Guardino, Counseling

Donna Hale, CalWORKs

Pat Hernas, Library

Chigusa Katoku, International Student Services

Connor Keese, Outreach

Steve Lipman, Honors Transfer Program

Reymundo Madera, Associated Student Government (ASG)

Zita Melton, Meeting Minutes, Assistant to VPSS

Lucia Moreno, Student Enrollment, Financial Services, Outreach

Edrina Rashidi, MESA

Manuel Salazar, TRIO

Andrew Soliz, Job and Internships

Ken Songco, Student Success and Support Program (3SP) and Student Equity

Asmare Tadesse, Admissions and Records

Rebecca Tran, Counseling

Thuy Trang, Guided Pathways, Faculty

Julie Vu, Welcome Center

Ha My Vuong, Financial Aid

Tracey Ward, International Student Services

Lisa Willett, Guided Pathways, Classified

Debra Williams, Disability Support Programs & Services (DSPS) and Valor Center

Karen Yoder, Athletics

Vacant, Student Health Services