Associated Student Government Events



Upcoming Spring Events

ASG DC Conference

ASG is sending 4 students to represent Mission College in Washington, D.C. at the American Student Association of Community Colleges Conference. Topics of discussion are the Pell Grant, DREAM Act, Minimum Wage Increase, and Student and Family Tax Simplification Act.

Friday, March 14, 2014 - Wednesday, March 19, 2014
*Please note: There will not be a ASG Meeting on March 19, due to the attendance of conference..

Watch for upcoming Washington DC Informational Forum Event 


Women History Month Celebration Event

Come check out the guest speakers, music, and snacks!
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
11:00am - 1:00pm
Main Building Lobby by the Welcome Center

 

Umoja Club sponsored 2nd Annual Resume Workshop

Tuesday, March 25, 2014
11:00am-1:30pm

  • Bring your resume for review - Campus Center room 219/220
  • Learn how to establish a "Linked in" account - Campus Center room 217
  • Resume Workshop for those who do not have a resume - Campus Center room 215

 

Alpha Gamma Sigma co-sponsored Blood Drive

Wednesday, March 26 and Thursday, March 27
11:00am-5:00pm
Main Building Center Space
 Sign up to Donate Blood!

 

Spring Break - No Classes

Monday, March 31 - Saturday, April 5, 2014

 

ASG International Day  Event 

Thursday, April 24,2014
Time TBA
Quad Area
Come celebrate diversity!

 

ASG End of the Year BBQ Event

Tuesday, May 6, 2014
Time TBA
Quad Area
Free food, music, games, and fun!

 

ASG/ICC Appreciation Dinner 

Friday, May 9, 2014
Time: 4:00 - 7:00pm
 Location: HM C
ASG celebrating Clubs and their accomplishments!

 

Got Legal Questions?

Need Free Legal Advice?
Campus Center room 225
12:00 – 1:30pm

Spring Semester Dates:

Wednesday March 26
Tuesday April 8
Wednesday April 23
Tuesday May 6

ASG sponsors Mr. Rossi, Attorney at Law, to provide free legal advice, referrals and information. No appointment is necessary! For additional information please contact the Office of Student Activities 408-855-5406

 

ICC (Inter Club Council) Meetings 

Every Thursday
2:30-4:00pm
Campus Center Room CC-217

 

Campus Center Committee Meeting

Wednesday, March 12 and 26
11:15am - 12:00pm
Campus Center in the ASG Office

 

Activities Committee  

Date and Time TBA

 

Marketing Committee 

Date and Time TBA

 

Save the Date!

Focus topic meeting with the WVMCCD Board of Trustees.

All students are welcome!

Pending Date Tuesday, April 6, 2014

Time and Location TBA

 

ASG Officer Elections

Date and Time: TBA

Vote for your student representatives!