link STEM Faculty
Mission Valley College logo.

STEM Faculty

students working together on project

Information on STEM Faculty at Mission

For a complete directory go here.

Math Faculty

Rick Hobbs, Mathematics Department Chair
office: S2-403D   tel: 408-855-5325 
rick.hobbs@wvm.edu

Moira Davis, Ph.D.
office: N2-403   tel: 408-855-5324 
moira.davis@wvm.edu

Letisha Lovern 
tel: 408-855-5101 
email: letisha.lovern@wvm.edu

John Dedinsky 
tel: 408-855-5351 
email: john.dedinsky@wvm.edu

Carmen Musat 
tel: 408-855-5331 
email: carmen.musat@wvm.edu

John Nakahama 
tel: 408-855-5433 
email: john.nakahama@wvm.edu

Mindy Joh
tel: 408-855-5321 
email: mindy.joh@wvm.edu

Thoi Nguyen 
tel: 408-855-5329 
email: thoi.nguyen@wvm.edu

 Zoya Kravets 
tel: 408-855-5090 
email: zoya.kravets@wvm.edu

Robert Reed 
 tel: 408-855-5326 
email: robert.reed@wvm.edu

Linda Retterath 
 tel: 408-855-5328 
email: linda.retterath@wvm.edu

Pat LaVallo 
tel: 408-855-5399 
email: pat_lavallo@wvm.edu

Karl Ting 
tel: 408-855-5330 
email: karl.ting@wvm.edu 


Biological Sciences Faculty

Dept Chair: Kelly Neary
email: kelly.neary@wvm.edu
tel: 408-855-5588

Elizabeth Bell, Ph.D.
email: elizabeth.bell@wvm.edu
tel: 408-855-5208

Diane Lamkin, Ph.D.
email: diane.lamkin@wvm.edu
tel: 408-855-5333

Jean Replicon, Ph.D.
email: jean.replicon@wvm.edu
tel: 408-855-5267

Thais Winsome, Ph.D.
email: thais.winsome@wvm.edu
tel: 408-855-5217 


Physics

Jim Burrell
email: jim.burrell@wvm.edu
tel: 408-855-5263

Clint Poe
email: clint.poe@wvm.edu
tel: 408-855-5262


Chemistry

Dept Chair Ashley Faris
email: ashley.faris@wvm.edu
tel: 408-855-5269


Computer Science Infromaton and Technology

Wael Abdeljabbar
office: SE3-101A  tel: 408-855-5250
email: wael.abdeljabbar@wvm.edu

Helen Sun, Department Chair
email: helen.sun@wvm.edu
tel: 408-855-5250

Saroj Subherwal
email: sarol.sabherwal@wvm.edu
tel: 408-855-5357